You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Strategies - Is Buying Votes Profitable?

in #minnowhelp6 years ago (edited)

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

minnowbooster upvote in the amount of $49.04 STU, $92.89 USD.
ebargains upvote in the amount of $2.04 STU, $3.87 USD.
lays upvote in the amount of $1.68 STU, $3.19 USD.

For a total calculated value of $53 STU, $100 USD before curation, with approx. $13 USD curation being earned by the paid voters.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Sort:  

The numbers are getting better @transparencybot. Now if you can only fix that pesky curation approximation since 63 STU took place before the 30 minute mark and over 90% before the 5 minutes mark. I'm counting on you (no pun intended) to show your robotic salt and nail down those curation numbers. It would save me a lot of time when planning my budget. It's a great trade, you get to spam my posts and I get some accurate numbers to show my readers. All my love and respect.

robot-3197226_640.jpg

Thank you again for the feedback.

I actually have the curation logic nearly finished, but have had to work on other aspects. Many of the vote sellers will not vote until after the 30 minute window (most bidbots), but of course MB, ST/SM will, so the 25% estimate is often pretty accurate, BUT as you point out there are plenty of exceptions.

I promise to address this in the near future. Thanks for your patience!

Awesome! I'm sincerely eager to see it when it is finished. This is not sarcasm. If you look at this and my most recent posts, I'm sure you'll see why I'm so interested. You're now my 3rd favorite bot (GinaBot is hard to beat).

Yes, I read your post, it is very well done and informative. I of course disagree on the fundamental thesis as to the "vote buying is good" ... but that is fine, I am still glad to be providing a service.

OK, so I have to ask, who is first (or 2nd)?

#1 is GinaBot. She also has a sexier avatar. #2 is Truffle Pig because he always says nice things to me. Of course, I'm not as much into niceties as I am about value, so you come through with those curation numbers and you are SOLID at number 2. Also, I do appreciate the service, just wish it was presented in a more balanced fashion. It comes across like a @cheetah comment.

Yes, I really like @trufflepig myself. He also does a great job of creating an organic trending list. Very talented programmer.

Once the curation is completed the phrase aprox. will change to calculated, so you will see the difference in text as well as numbers.

Sorry about the cheeta ambience, I believe this is just the nature of the concept.

Thanks for the update. I will be excited to see the results.

This exchange is giving me a good laugh. It reminds me of the old Wileycoyote/sheepdog cartoons. Now that I have read the comments I can post my own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71