You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it Realistic for a Minnow to be a Whale Someday ?

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

I think that if a minnow or dolphin really wanted to graduate to whale, it would require some outside investing. I would say treat it like any other long term investment product by buying a certain amount of steem each pay period.

Perhaps decide on a comfortable percentage of your paycheck every two weeks or whatever and power it up. Especially now that the price is so low. It could happen with consistent investments over a period of time.

I would do it myself, but I made a commitment 2 years ago to put a certain amount of money into cryptos and work with only that for a few years. So that's what I've done! Unfortunately I didn't do so hot with a bunch of crap coins that I ended up stuck with, but even with that I've multiplied my money many times over.

Sort:  

I agree with that method, thats what im doing. I'm also considering selling some of my other cryptos to buy steem.

Yeah, I have been trading in most of my crappier altcoins for steem. I am reaching for 10k SP at the moment.

Nice, that’s my goal for next year.

I hope you achieve it!

Thank you. I hope I do, hopefully it doesn’t get too expensive before I arrive at my goal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83