You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow Uprising Day 1

in #minnowuprising6 years ago

Hadn't heard of this particular initiative, but I know there are quite a few things in the works to help newcomers become a little more "seen." Which I think is a good thing. Steemit needs to grow itself a larger "middle class," but that also means more of these minnows (of which I am still one!) need to be powering UP, rather than cashing out every time they have $3.

Sort:  

I agree. Anyone who can afford to power up should be doing so every chance they get but chances are some of the minnows who are powering down tiny amounts are trying to survive off of it so there's not much choice for them. I've heard the average monthly salary in Venezuela's around $2.50US these days (I seriously hope it's more)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78