You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #minnowuprising | #needleworkmonday Progress Report

in #minnowuprising6 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much for this write-up @shanibeer. You have created an awareness on the importance of keeping tab of our stats in order to understand what helps with the earnings/rewards. Thanks to you and @phoenixwren and @mrscwin, I am slowly (very slowly) beginning to understand the numbers. I need to put all this numbers together to fully appreciate how things work. In the meantime, I will post what I enjoy as well as comment and upvote posts that I enjoy reading and participate in contests. I am earning slowly but I feel happy. I am curious most times on how some posts can earn so much! Some posts have 100 over votes but less than $0.50 cents earnings whereas some have less than 50 votes but already earning more than $10! I guess some of these is where the bots service comes in, like what @metzli talked about. But I do notice I have received a downvote each from these 2 accounts, @zartyo and @topfongo1. Not sure why. I think they are bots. Do you get these? (oh I just noticed your comment to @steemcleaners about @zartyo).

Sort:  

Hi @marblely, glad you found the post useful. Good idea to do what you enjoy 😊. The flags are part of a ring, you can read about them here correct link to post. They're a nuisance but shouldn't do too much harm, and more and more people are getting to know about them.

I followed your link and got a market Friday post. Good buys!

Thanks @metzli, I have corrected the link now. Those market friday bargains have a mind of their own!

@marbley it could also have to do with the weight of each persons vote. People with high SP give higher upvotes.

Hi @metzli, thank you for your comment . I would like to increase my SP to at least be able to contribute 0.01 to the author when I upvote. I just got to keep collecting those SP. @shanibeer's latest post talks about this, yay!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89