You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #minnowuprising | #needleworkmonday Progress Report

in #minnowuprising6 years ago (edited)

There's no gender field on Steem, so I'm not sure how we'd go about getting data. I'm guessing that probably at least 80% of users overall are of indeterminate gender.

Of active quality users who post personal information, I would guess that the percentage of women is in the thirties somewhere. I deal with a lot of artists and not a lot of libertarians and cryptocurrency analysts, though, so my impression may very well be skewed.

Sort:  

Interesting, 20%-30% sounds about right in terms of numbers; I'm guessing they're also poorer. Is it possible to find out how many in the whale and orca categories are women? That would tell us something.

I'm unaware of any; I believe the highest-SP women I know of are @whatsup, @crimsonclad, and @sjennon, who are dolphins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90