You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌟DEAR STEEM DIARY - FAST FASHION and CONSCIENTIOUS SPENDING 🌟

in #money5 years ago

Great topic. Seriously.

I tend to be a 'value conscious' shopper. I am on a limited budget, and need to justify every penny.

I am also a 'reduce, reuse, recycle' guy. I buy at a 'thrift store' when it is available. My fashion statement is mostly about form and function so mainly T shirts and blue jeans. My best jeans are all 'previously owned' from EBay or a thrift store. That's the only way I buy 'brands'.

And I NEVER give up on an article of clothing just due to age. I have event T shirts that I wear from time to time from the 1980s. Motorcycle rallies, mostly. I have one Sturgis and one Daytona shirt from '88. It was a good year.

I do have a good pair of boots that is near 25 years old. I paid stupid money for custom made when I was on concrete all day. They are still wiggling along.

Thanks for a marvelous topic.

Sort:  

I am also very value conscious - I always say that I could feed an army with a small amount of food or money.

The fact that you have shorts form the eighties speaks value of the quality, I am sure no shirt made nowadays will be around in forty years time!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70929.96
ETH 3846.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48