You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Big Crowfunding to Help me to Recover my Money (PLEASE HELP ME)

in #money7 years ago

As a beginner,I'd probably make mistakes that would make me vulnerable, can anyone explain or guess how this happened and should I reconsider bittrex, poloniex had such scathing reviews I didn't go there, any better recommendations of exchanges to buy the micro-caps?

Sort:  

worrisome, eh? Don't know the answer

Hi,
Centralised exchanges all come with their risks, not until we get decentralized exchanges can we be safe.
The absolute most important thing is to enable two factor authentification and not leave alot of funds sitting in the exchange. Make it a habit to leave your funds in your hardwallet and only transfer into exchange when you want to make purchases.
YubiKey and Authy are some easy 2FA to setup.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68918.37
ETH 3764.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43