The Big Crowfunding to Help me to Recover my Money (PLEASE HELP ME)

in #money7 years ago (edited)

First of all I need to say that I don´t need a donation, just that if you share, vote and reestem this post you´ll help me a lot!
This community are like a family, I know that you can help me and I´ll help you when you´ll need.

I´ll explain my situation:

I was sleeping good and happy because before sleeping I moved my 0.8 BTC to PIVX and I knew that I´ll get gains.

My question here was: How much PIVX growth?

When I see my Bittrex account I thought that I earned some money

Just I was to sleepy to see the numbers, I thought that I have 0.93 BTC

I tried to sell my PIVX but Bittrex can´t let me sell them, I didn´t know why, I checked the numbers and thought that my money was in pending buys or something like that

All the terror starts when I go to the email and I see this:

Here I entered in panic and contact Bittrex for see if they can do something, but seems that they can´t help me

I looked up the transactions and I see this:

A thief without soul entered and robbed me all the money

Would be very helpful if you can share, upvote, reestem this post, I´ll be very grateful!

And if someone want to donate me a little BTC: 1L9K5r2FNFu4hLmVxzPDMMHre9957Nnbj3

Thank you so much to everybody that support and helped me, I love this community so much!

Sort:  

As a beginner,I'd probably make mistakes that would make me vulnerable, can anyone explain or guess how this happened and should I reconsider bittrex, poloniex had such scathing reviews I didn't go there, any better recommendations of exchanges to buy the micro-caps?

worrisome, eh? Don't know the answer

Hi,
Centralised exchanges all come with their risks, not until we get decentralized exchanges can we be safe.
The absolute most important thing is to enable two factor authentification and not leave alot of funds sitting in the exchange. Make it a habit to leave your funds in your hardwallet and only transfer into exchange when you want to make purchases.
YubiKey and Authy are some easy 2FA to setup.

Did you not have 2-Step Verification? How did they get into your account?

upvoted, resteemed & sending reiki in assistance my friend <3

namaste

Damn.. it seems like someone hacked mine too. I suddenly can't Sign Up. Even though I had a 2-factor authentification and there is also no loggin notification.. hmmm. thankfully there were only a couple of bucks in it.

Have good luck here in Steemit at recovering the funds lost.

Remember that you can only get the max reward per article by posting no more than 4 articles per day.

Good luck with that @zeroshiki Hopefully it all works out.

full steem ahead!
@streetstyle

It's very sad and you have all my support. I'll upvote, resteem and follow you. I wish I could do more. I also wish my actions will help you grow in the Steemit Community, so that you can indirectly recover your losses. Take care.

upvoted re-steem wtf...this security stuff really gets me noivous. Best to you while in recovery mode.

That's sad man! I feel you! 100 % upvote from me.

Bix Weir recommended getting printed tickets of his bitcoin wallet . I don't know how to do that myself but it sounds like better security than leaving ANY funds on an exchange's platform.

(May 19th: [

])

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58