You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miss Average versus Miss Above Average

in #money6 years ago

Im my twenties I ran up a debt on a car I wanted. I had the best car but everyone else was heading away on holidays while I hd no life paying for the bloody thing. Never again I said. I am debt free now apart from a small mortgage but I can go off anywhere I want. The coffee or energy drink saving is a good point. I might do it myself as every day I buy two coffees so I may give up one. But at what point do you say stop in the way of saving. There was a guy on here that had a plan to retire when he is 48. He is 34 now. His sheet was black and white. On it was "no relationships ". I asked him about this and he said he didn't want to pay for restaurants and all the expenses to dating and marriage I suppose. I found this a bit much. So the best years of his life between 34 and 48 will be scrimping and saving and avoiding women at all costs in case they cost him some money. I dunno. I'd rather be broke and retiring at 75! Great post by the way. 1 coffee from now on. Straight into bitcoin to lose then 😂😂

Sort:  

Life is there to be lived of course and enjoyed. Applying some money saving techniques should enhance life not detract from it. Not having a coffee and cake each day may permit a small vacation later down the track for instance. It's all up to the individual. Some will just have to have that Mimco purse and will put on 24% interest credit to have it. Others won't. Choices. Not having a relationship because of the cost? Sounds materialistic and narcissistic to me. Loving money is always a one sided affair.

I much appreciate your reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78