You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Cultures Fighting For Control of the Money Supply

in #money6 years ago

I like your take on this and some of the words you're using - like "ever expanding". I think the same way but haven't put it in those words yet.

I see the centralised, old paradigm system, like a triangle (or pyramid..) and the new, decentralised one, like the flower of life. The other day I explained to a friend that the triangle is closed and limited (=profit for a few), while you can add unlimited layers to the flower of life (=wellbeing for all). That's how the "everexpansion" resonates with me.

Btw, Robert Kiyosaki has labels for your three "cultures":

Gold: God's money
Fiat: the government's money
Crypto: the people's money

I think it's time for people's money :)

Sort:  

I love your way of looking at this and your metaphors! I had no idea R.K. had those 3 cultures. what does he call them, if not cultures?

I read his Rich Dad, Poor Dad decades ago, but haven't kept up with him since. Good to hear he's talking about these things! He has a much bigger audience than me, but this conversation needs to be had. We need to see what's there before we can make conscious choices about what we want to contribute ourselves towards advancing.

Absolutely!! We need more voices for this!

I read his books ages ago, too, and then a few months ago I got curious and googled his name with cryptocurrencies :) I made this post back then: https://steemit.com/crpytocurrencies/@connecteconomy/are-cryptocurrencies-a-good-investment

His first choice is definitely Gold, but he recognises crypto as the "gold" for the new generation. I think he mentioned he bought a bit, but he leaves this up to the young people. Gold will not go away. Crypto will not go away either. But the US Dollar and other fiat money, hm.... ;)

Are you talking about his anywhere outside of Steemit? Could you post your links?

I did a video presentation on FB but don't post my FB stuff here on the blockchain. No privacy controls. But if you're on discord you can contact me there and I can give you a link to the video. I have the same name on discord as here.

I am on discord, but not really active, nor very familiar with it. I just tried to find you, but couldn't. Probably doing something wrong. Or maybe we need to be in the same group there?
If you can see if you can find me - I'd love to check the link. My name is also @connecteconomy there.

I can't seem to find you either for some reason. I usually just ctrl+k then type the handle, but you don't come up. My exact username is IndigoOcean#0384. Maybe try that?

By the way, he is on Steem, @robertkiyosaki, but sadly he hasn't posted beyond the initial post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81