You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be Wary of SMT Presales

in #money6 years ago (edited)

You're absolutely right. The big thing being waved around is that you will make money on steemit and the other projects, and yes this is true, but you aren't going to get rich quick, so to speak. However too many people I see talking about it or moving their stuff over to it DO have stars in their eyes.

I would not quit my day job just yet...

My experience has been that you have to GRIND your way to get much. There are those lucky ones who strike a unique nerve with people, and they have that one hit wonder post, but it's kinda like metal detecting. Every now and then you get a lucky winner, but most of the rest of us dig lots of pull-tabs :) To look on any video platform, you'd think you hit treasure every time you plant the shovel in the ground, but you're seeing the lucky ones only. Kinda how it feels with some of the hype being pumped onto other platforms. It almost ALL comes from dedication and work. And then.... you may get lucky and get upvotes to the moon and back. Or the right whale comes along.

The other statement you made about bots is something I concurr with as well. There's something kinda scammy about using bots for many different things. It doesn't feel honest to me either in many ways. It hurts the little guys trying to make it on the up and square.

P.S. I like this post so much I looked at your blog. I love it!. Great content and lots of cool stuff. Following :)

Sort:  

Well the real money on Steem is having a big investment to put in, getting it in right now when Steem is down now, and being active.

I think that's how Steem investors are getting burned. They don't seem to understand that yes, Steem is like other crypto in that it might go up and make people money, but there is SO MUCH money to be made in investing and interacting. Even just upvoting your own activity daily can be a HUGE money maker while you're waiting for the price of Steem to go up. I don't think investors quite understand how to handle Steem investment yet.

I think that the SMTs are going to fuck shit up for a while, but that it is a great idea outside of the Steemosphere. I think it is going to be a full blown disaster on the Steem network though. Just as above, you can see people already taking advantage...

Oh and thanks for the follow! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89