WWOC, The Wild World of Cyrptocurrency: Potential HOT ICO, Initial Coin Offering To Watch

in #money7 years ago (edited)

bchain nnew.jpg

There is a few ICO's (Initial Coin Offering) in my cross hairs that appear to be solid, and I would like to share one of them with you. For those who aren't familiar with ICO, It's basically an IPO (Initial Public Offering), or similar to crowdfunding but for upcoming cryptocurrency ventures.

ICO is a campaign that allows early backers to purchase at bargain prices in hopes of the coin or token becoming successful after launch. There is a lot of newbies getting into cryptocurrency which is fantastic, but I've heard a lot of them say they have no idea what to buy, or what to pick, and they're buying randomly and then tend to panic and sell when the price drops.

If you're a few months fresh to this world of investing, the best thing you can do is thorough research. Don't be hasty, and don't sell yourself short. There is a lot of coins that will lose all value and aren't going to survive the hype and excitement of the evolving world of the Blockchain.

It's the Wild West out here in cyber land, and you got to be careful, but with that said, DON'T PANIC, just Do Your Homework. Remember you haven't lost money just because the price drops, you only lose money if you get scared and sell off below purchase price, or if you've bought a garbage coin (because you didn't do homework) and then you're stuck with digital excrement that nobody wants, but hey anything could happen.

For seasoned investors price dips are often a perfect time to stock up and buy more. For instance on 6/15/17 the cryptomarkets were having a red day. I took this as an opportunity to buy and 24 hours later I was up 25% on my investment. Now I'm not a day trader, I'm in long term, up or down I'm holding. Enough about all this, lets cut to it.

WHAT'S THE ICO!
kintro.jpg

The ICO is KIN, which is the official coin of KIK a social media chat project that will offer it's own eco-network currency within the platform. It will be implemented on the public Ethereum blockchain as an ERC20 token, and KIN will operate and serve as the basis in conjunction with other digital services within the ecosystem.

kik.jpg

The website claims, "Kin is a cryptocurrency designed to bring people together in a new shared economy"
kin.jpg

Now I could go on and give you all the reasons I believe this is going to be a fantastic buy, but I'm not here to give out investment advice and I want to encourage you to investigate it for yourself. You will be glad you did

http://www.kik.com/

Link to Pre-Register
https://kin.kik.com/

sunset.jpg

Lately I've been writing about cryptocurency, but soon in my upcoming articles I'll be talking about my favorite topics such as health, metaphysics, science and maybe some conspiracy. I would also like to share my personal story on how I obliterated depression in my life. I'm new to this platform, trying to get a feel for it, if you enjoyed this and you feel like upvoting or resteeming I would not only be very encouraged but would also be very grateful. Thank you, and I hope you enjoyed. - Dr. Malcom

Sort:  

I'm on the Kin Bandwagon too. Have you read up on Status (https://contribute.status.im/) I am very interested in this ICO too. Any thoughts?

Nice work! After taking a look at your page, I see a lot of great content. Following and upvoted. Please feel free to check me out and follow back.


No I haven't looked at it, but I will. WoW! They just raised a ton of money, I don't know if that's a good thing or bad thing considering they raised 270 million dollars. GEEZ. That could go both ways . Thanks for the follow and the upvote, I followed you as well.

Congratulations @drmalcom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75