You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miss Average versus Miss Above Average

in #money6 years ago

Love this. I come from a family that has done so much with so little. I appreciate what I have but seeing my parents make it also makes me less sympathetic to the complaining many do when it comes to money. I know people can make it in America, it may take some sacrifice but you can do it and that is one belief that will never really change for me.

Sort:  

Great reply. Both my wife and I come get from humble backgrounds where there was usually only just enough to go around. Understanding the difference between want and need is a valuable skill, as is prioritizing the truly important things in life which aren't always the things we buy.

Yep. I still feel for those in need but since I come from a similar background I know they just aren't making the right decisions.

Compassion and empathy are most worthy emotions and one's I also feel. I am more passionate about empowering people to strive for the things they need, to find the ownership, responsibility and discipline they require to move forwards. Compassion and empathy are only the catalyst for action in my humble opinion and self-action is the best type.

Making a choice is one of the biggest decisions a person must take towards a better future, or one that moves them from one state of being to another.

I see you have a kind heart and that is admirable, commendable. I do also, but am never shy to push my ownership message. I have an ethos you may like:

Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default.

I'm going to check out your blag and see what I see. Thanks for commenting @feelsomoon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75