You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Novel Take on Basic Income

in #money6 years ago

check out this video, it is actually quite related and its another sign of the way society is moving. its an hour and a half but it really changed my vision of what is going on in this world. Its a true eye opener
the professor in your video also refers to similar points. So I am sure you already saw it or have heard of it, but if not, really watch this


Another sign is the whole crypto movement and the decentralisation

the sign that the old guarde is fighting back is for me the movement to the right...

Sort:  

I will give it a watch when I have enough time to see it in one sitting.

I also love the aspects of crypto that allow people to prosper even as automation and ai grow and jobs decrease. STEEM especially is that. It's very curious to see what the "old guard" will do with crypto. They are already trying to get derivatives of BTC going and already do futures. Basically they're trying to coopt it with fake crypto. We'll see how that goes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89