You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to expect when you resign and want to start a business

in #money6 years ago

I really like this post and it relates to me too. I was working a dead end job once and could not get myself to resign for fear of not being able to support myself. It wasn't until the pain of not following my dreams got bigger than the fear of not being able to support myself that I felt the confidence to leave that "prison". The next time my unfair boss gave me crap for something silly and threatened to fire me, I grabbed the opportunity to "get fired". I had had it. At that point there was no fear and I actually felt enormous relief. 10 years later i've had a career that most people could only dream about. I'm my own boss and take shit from no one. You can only achieve this if you believe in yourself and your product or service.

Sort:  

Sounds very intereresting :). I think all of us have the ability to reach the top of ourselves. Only if we train enough to do that. Everything can be learned.

I agree. Preparation is key.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87