When a Preacher Calls Out the Banksters.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #money7 years ago

Rod Parsley Taught His Congregation About the Corrupt Banking System.

This video goes back to before the birth of Bitcoin and Crypto Currency. I wonder what he would have to say about it? My guess is that he would approve of trustless money that was freely transacted from peer to peer.

For my followers I have to admit that I spent two years attending this church. Rod Parsley was a pretty cool preacher. Educating the congregation was something that he did quite often. I ended up in Columbus because I thought I wanted to be a preacher. That lasted about half a semester at the bible college.

After quitting bible college I did continue to volunteer in the youth group for almost two years. Spending time in that atmosphere was one more piece of my Anarchist puzzle. I quickly decided that organized religion was not for me. You won't often here me talk about religion.

Watch the Video and Learn About the Corrupt Banking System.

Sort:  

06:11 - awesome hat XD

Interesting account of what went on in your life... I have some similarities in my own history as well. Haven't attended church for a decade now - they are filled with wolves in sheep's clothing - and false prophets. The Christian faith has been so badly twisted in these settings that it's barely recognizable.

Now celebrity super pastors have grabbed the spotlight with their watered-down message and insatiable greed. The 'unpardonable sin' is now refusing to tithe.

And, yes, youth group is a three-ring circus, pure silliness.

It was a huge joke but I do miss the social aspect sometimes. Now I have my crypto community here in Panama. Youth group was amazing for me, some of the best times ever were when I got to help out the kids.

Very powerful insight on the banking system.

That explains so many things for me, thanks for the clarification

I'm right there with you on "organized religion." I was raised Catholic and after seeing the garbage that "organized religion" tries to explain away and justify... I honestly believe that so many people have a negative concept of God because of those "organized religions." Good on you for taking your red pills when they presented themselves. :)

It's about time someone did fantastic, cheers mike

The matrix is one hell of place to be in.

I also came to the conclusion that organized religion was not for me.

I'm guessing you actually read the Word for yourself. That's why organized poops don't want you reading the bible.
Can't get very far into it and not come away with that awakening. That feeling you always had inside too.
Pray by yourself in quiet and don't put on a show. Or pray with others in agreement with his Word.
No more slave cult(ure)s

This is fanfreakingtastic @hilarski! Thanks for sharing...

I never heard of him. thanks for sharing

"...one more piece of my Anarchist puzzle." I am gathering pieces of my puzzle also. I like how you expressed this.

"I quickly decided that organized religion was not for me." No matter how good the intent of the members / organizers may be, it always ends up being another form of a multi-level marketing scheme. Sorry if stomped on too many toes there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66