Now We May Be At The Cusp Of A Major Correction In The Stock Market and Housing. By Gregory Mannarino

in #money7 years ago

me smiling.png

After last nights plunge in the futures markets, today stocks opened markedly lower. At the time I am writing this article, the Dow Jones Industrial Average is down over 200 points.

More importantly than what is happening in the stock market, is there appears to be a very large move into the perceived safety of the bonds, with the US 10yr yield now at 2.25.
Cash is also moving into gold, and silver.

It appears that the mainstream narrative behind the selloff is "political challenges" now facing our president however, this feels more like a real capitulation in the markets to me. This market action, what we are seeing right now, is something that we need to pay attention to.

On the economic front, it is being reported that mortgage applications plunged by 4.1%, and this could be a signal that the real estate market is also in trouble.

Gregory Mannarino
me steem.png

Sort:  

Silver will skyrocket as soon as there is a physical shortage, or the COMEX fails to deliver the physical metal.

Until then PPT and ESF will manipulate it back down.

Comex delivers what? Bro thats a paper market and they already have rules in place that force cash settlement. Worst case the banks cant cover and they will give electronic money that they may or may not have in lieu of metals.

COMEX still has some physical gold and silver on hand. Didn't you know that?

Thank you. I'm looking forward to watching your latest interview with Greg Hunter.

Would love to get all videos on steemit vs youtube. Especially after they demonetized all the conservative or non liberal/mainstream channels. Which I think google really screwed the pooch on.

I agree. I've emailed several that only post there and invited them to Steemit. I feel a little guilty posting their content here when they do the work and can get paid for it (in Steem) until YouTube eventually shuts them down. I credit them and provide links, so at least they're getting the extra exposure.

I looked to see if Greg Hunter left a link on his latest video and didn't see one... He's one of the few people who ever mentioned Pocket Change when interviewing Bix Weir... Pocket Change

I keep hearing about Pocket Change - can someone please explain to me what this is in reference to? Thank you!

Hopefully Greg Hunter comes over to Steemit soon.

I don't believe he is on Steemit. The video of Greg interviewing Greg just went up on Youtube.

Steemit is kind of new. When I registered yesterday, they welcomed me as one of the first! :)

Thank you for always keeping us up to date. We appreciate it!

Thank You Greg... You ARE the Man !! AND Yes, encourage Greg Hunter to join Steemit... Greg Hunter deserves to make more money, He's a Great YouTuber. Thanks again...

     ~~~ STEEM On !!! ~~~

Gregory, first off thank you so much for what you are doing. I see you pop up in all my favorite channels and your advice is incredibly timely. You have a great mind for the strings pulling the markets and a BIG heart to share your concerns with all of us.

I would really like to see a video on the analysis you use to come to your conclusions. Even just once. I have learned a lot from you, but I want to know more! Make a video showing the indicators you use to follow the money. Help us all rip the face off this market!

Thanks for promoting Steemit too. Let's rip the face off the corporate social media monopoly while we're at it.

BRING IT ON! I haven't been preparing for years for this thing not to actually start happening. I see a great wobble coming, and then a swift drop this fall.

Should be preparing while hoping it doesn't happen. Should have been a major clear out of deadwood and scum from the last crash but didn't happen so the wildfire will be all consuming this time...

The DJI is down 1% as of 10 AM, and silver is ready to punch through $17. This is going to be fun to watch :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55