You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Home Ownership At Decades Low

in #money6 years ago (edited)

Your post is right on spot!
This will eventually have an impact. I live in NY and when I drive around Manhattan I see so many stores closed. I’m sure that main reason is the skyrocketing lease cost. It will eventually spread from commercial to residential, where people will not be able to cover their cost for rent. I think it’s already happening, people are moving more to the suburbs. We can say that something will eventually gives up.

Sort:  

I couldnt even imagine the price of retail. I actually hate NYC im across the river in NJ, but everyone in my family commutes or lives there. Everything is ridiculous even with the salary boost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68897.34
ETH 3759.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44