5 Tips for Success for Lazy People

in #money6 years ago

1.) Invest some of your limited effort into self-care so that you can romance someone with wealth or a good job. This may have positive side effects like feeling good.
2.) Develop and/or enhance social skills
3.) Suck up to your boss or other leaders at your employer
4.) Leverage fear of failure to trick your mind into devoting time to schoolwork or developing a marketable skill
5.) Uhhhh life of crime

Sort:  

#4 is interesting. For better or worse I probably don't have much of that, lol. Which could have something to do with how ineffective of a college student I was.

I think I tend to have a solid fear of failure at isolated tasks. Like at a particular job, at playing poker, or even like making it to the bus stop in time. I feel urgency for those things. But not in a macro way for life in general.

Nice first post! You came in swinging with a cheat sheet for success! I like it.

#4 was valuable for helping me pass my actuarial exams, and I think it would be good advice for people studying for the bar or other extremely challenging exams.

#2 is the most important of these in general, though the self care one is good too.

Ya, #4 is a little trick, #1 and #2 are bigger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54