You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Make Side Cash

in #money6 years ago

That's awesome! What's the liability involved? Meaning, is there a chance of making the situation worse?

I would definitely up your rate, but make it a varriable rate. Higher price for a more valuable book. What if you could say something like $50, but if the book ends up not appraising for double, guarantee a 50% refund. Of course, you know the market and you need to price your service competitively.

Another thing that tradesmen like me use is to set a minimum. Yes, my rates start at $50 an hour, but there's a 2 hour minimum. Maybe you could set a 10 book minimum to help bring a higher volume. Say someone had three books they wanted pressed. If they just wanted the three, it would be the same price as adding in seven others.

Just some ideas that I use in my own side hustle that you might consider.

Awesome to see folks making side cash. That's free market af :)

Sort:  

Well there is definitely a liability involved if I fuck the book up. Lol. But I’m extremely careful when I work and have figured out the to do’s and not to do’s through practice on dollar books.

The problem with pricing like that is that they will just go elsewhere. The standard is about $15-$20. Unless it’s a BIG book...then there is room to negotiate. But typically that price is roughly right on.

Sounds like you're right on track then! Looks like a fun side gig.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59121.51
ETH 2993.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78