You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should I Invest MORE Into STEEM Right Now??? Or Wait???

in #money6 years ago (edited)

So here's how I see it (totally biased):
Steem is awesome and will remain so for a while. That said, if I had that cash laying around I would most certainly invest into EOS, seeing all the changes that are on the horizon, the huge potential of the techology and the eventual launching of a Steem like platform over there.

I dig Steem endlessly, but unfortunately I feel its development and progress has taken a huge hit in recent months while Larimer seems to me as clear-minded and determined as ever.

Whereas Steem didn't get any hype recently and might make for the perfect timing to invest, EOS' hype has dwindled dramatically as people expected the ambitious project to launch without any hickups. Naturally we had major hickups, and so the price of EOS is about as good as it will get, unless BTC drops to 5k and below (which might still happen).

If you do invest, make sure to average in slowly. Many people want the bullrun to be back but it looks to me like we still have not hit bottom with the market and BTC.

As soon as the "new Steem" is out I could imagine I would move over there if Larimer fixed some of the major issues that annoy me about Steem.

To be fair though: Steem will not die instantly. It could still be a great investment if their marketing ever was done in a good way and 20 mio chinese want to join the platform. I see either investment as a good thing really, as opposed to people buiyng BTC or ETH right now. That technology is simply dead and many people will lose a lot of money when they find finally out <3

Love!

Sort:  

You are right about one thing... Steem will not die instantly. It will be a long slow death. And EOS has real problems in case you didn't know. Make way for the Ether Dapps... Stishit might be a good choice right now! The ponzi that Steemit is will be uncovered soon.

The ponzi that Steemit is will be uncovered soon.

Unfortunately @retiredinsamar your suspicions and reference to "ponzi' is shared by many in their assessment of steemit...It is certainly structured in a way which appears similar to 'ponzi' and 'pyramid' schemes of the past...but, I don't know how stinc can fix that, if what you suspect, is not true.

Thanks for responding @paradigmprospect your sentiments seem to echo my own in many ways.

Steem is awesome and will remain so for a while. That said, if I had that cash laying around I would most certainly invest into EOS, seeing all the changes that are on the horizon, the huge potential of the techology and the eventual launching of a Steem like platform over there.

EOS is certainly appealing, and I 'do' give them a pass on some recent setbacks due to bugs they need to work out. The 'hype' has quieted down 'fortunately' with their price returning more towards a realistic value. I remain interested in EOS.

I dig Steem endlessly, but unfortunately I feel its development and progress has taken a huge hit in recent months while Larimer seems to me as clear-minded and determined as ever.

I agree with the concerns regarding steemit and the lack of 'positive' development in recent times. What concerns me most about it, is the reasons 'why'??? Stinc as a whole has been appearing perhaps a bit burned out, with a loss of interest in responding to beneficial changes called for by 'users' We are getting a kind of "f*ck you" type indicator from the team, whether true or not. Especially the small fish here...they are 'highly' disappointed, leading to discouragement. (something of which hinders the growth)

To be fair though: Steem will not die instantly. It could still be a great investment if their marketing ever was done in a good way and 20 mio chinese want to join the platform. I see either investment as a good thing really, as opposed to people buiyng BTC or ETH right now. That technology is simply dead and many people will lose a lot of money when they find finally out <3

Any 'new' steemit-like platform is a lurking threat to Steemit 'big time' at this point...but, not if Steemit makes some moves along positive lines, and people here become happier again, participate and invest more. Steemit has the potential to be everything it was envisioned to be from it's birth.

I'm sticking around a bit longer here too with optimism.

Regards,
@averageoutsider

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85