You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: monochrome window monday — transparency

Nice photos, Deb! I like the bubble glass one the best. The way uneven glass warps light makes for some fascinating results :-)

Posting and responding in a meaningful way is time-consuming! Sometimes, i post more than once in a day but, with the occasional 2-3 day gaps, my average is probably less than once daily. Between going out and shooting, processing, exporting, writing a post, and doing all the social bits...

Well, I didn't get the job I interviewed for, so I'm unemployed for the moment. I guess that helps! lol

Nice work! Is that the 55-200mm that gave you that flare?

Sort:  

Yes the telephoto lens gave me the flare - cool huh? It looks like alien beams to me. The sun must have been just at the height of the buildings bc it happened to several photos that day.

I like the bubble glass to - it's almost ghostly or looking into time. At least to me. Bubble glass is amazing. I have a few antique photos with it - one broke...the Grey Lady. She's so spooky my son turned her to the wall bc she was staring at him. lol

I'm sorry you didn't get the job. Blech. I'm sure with all the jobs available (Trump speak) that you'll find something. Enjoy your break from school and work for a while.

I'd like to do gaps with posting. I'm just not sure how to do that and not lose momentum. Once you go away people forget you. I think anyhow.

Hrm. I don't know. I see some people post once a week and do really well. I wonder if it's just because they consistently post on X day at Y o'clock or something.

There's always that photo... My parents have two moderately disturbing ones. One of them is of Seabert, who died of whooping cough at four years old. The other is of a couple who seem to be frowning. I swear, their eyes follow you.

The interview went really well, but the upper management didn't want to work around my schedule. It's almost too late for a normal "summer job," but I'm still trying! Maybe I can do pet photography or something.

bahaha Seabert. What a great name. I will remember that for the next dog we get....I love it!

Pet photography would be fun. You could set up at some grooming salons where pampered pets would love to have a record of their new doos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87