Monochrome Monday - It's Time For Wedding Photos

in #monochromemonday6 years ago

Thank you to @old-guy-photos for starting up the #monochromemonday challenge. This week I am going back in time and posting photos I took at a friend's wedding as a gift to her. There will be one with some color in it as she is obsessed with the movie The Wizard of Oz and her wedding shoes were "Ruby Slippers", so I had to throw that in.

So without further ado, let's meet the lovely couple, who are still married and now have three children.

The Bride (Helena)The Groom (Justin)
thebride.jpgthegroom1 copy.jpg

They decided to cut the costs of the wedding and have it on an old farm and had a big massive cookout as the reception because Justin's family is good 'ol "country folk" and they didn't really want anything fancy, which, I can admire.

Getting Ready For The CeremonyThe Groom & His BrothersThe Bridesmaids
boutaneer.jpggroomandfamily.jpgbridesmades.jpg

Some photos of the couple after the ceremony.

Mr. & Mrs.Stealing a KissThe Cute Couple
groomandbride.jpgbrideandgroom.jpg581bw copy.jpg

And finally, the "There's No Place Like Home" Photo!

shoes.jpg

Sincerely,
Ilsa Ione

ilsaione_red.png

Sort:  

Hey! These are so fun and I will bet the bride loved these!! One of my girls already has her wedding boots bought as she was born in Texas (we now live in Washington, DC) and she will (someday) get married with the traditional white wedding boots!

Traditions are so awesome! Great job at the wedding!

Thanks @dswigle. This was many years ago when I remembered how to semi take photographs! Cheers to traditions!

Awww You do okay now... The more you do, the better you get AGAIN.

Awww Denise, I hope so! I need to go on a good adventure so I can take my time and just be able to capture some things. But the end of the month/first of next month, my boyfriend will be on leave and will be visiting. I hope I can talk him into going to a few places since we've not seen each other in about a year!

You friend must be so happy with all these greta wedding photos you took for her

thanks @tattodjay! I think she was pleased. Seeing as I'm not a professional photographer, I offered my services for free and there were a lot of photos taken so I had a better chance of getting some good ones in there! :)

@ilsaione I have done two weddings for firieds and family, also for free and quite pleased how they came out but i would never think or doing that for a job its just not for me

Agreed. I don't think I could do this for a living! Way too much stress, especially coming from the bride! haha

Ohh yes exactly and you have to nail it every times as a wedding photography you need backup cameras lighting etc etc and have to be spot on every day

Yes, and natural light was asked to be used for this shoot so that was kind of a good thing, but the night time shots were not so pleasant.

@ilsaione Yeah I can relate to that had similar for the ones i did

Two words: Never Again! haha (unless it is immediate family)

The Ruby slippers were a nice touch of colour. Looks like they made a great marriage.

Thanks @molometer. They are still happily married to this day. I don't get to talk to her as often as I would like because she is now persuing a career as a social worker and is a busy mom of three boys!

Wow that is a hectic combo.

a social worker and is a busy mom of three boys!

She needs all the rest she can get. I imagine?

Yes. She stays busy but we try to have a phone chat every couple of weeks or so!

That's pretty slick what you did with the slippers! Cool that they had the B&W thing going on too as an homage to the film. Please tell me this was in Kansas also XD

Kudos to your friend for being budget-conscious! People blow a down payment on a home for weddings sometimes and it drives me crazy.

@dollarsandsense Unfortunately, it was not in Kansas. Thanks for actually noticing what I did with the B&W and the Ruby Red Slippers. Not many people pick up on that!

And I agree, if I ever get married, I just want it simple and quiet. Nothing too fancy. I'd rather save the money for a nice honeymoon or a house!

Just want to help. Do you know the best way to promote your website to social media users? Are you familiar with URL PROMOTER? I will share it with you. If you are interested please watch this video. Thanks
https://www.urlpromoter.com/Page/Index/EXnzcliica10eAv

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94