You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monochrome Monday – Finding Hope

Well it is real nice to see you do a MM! The world is surely a complex and uncertain place. There is so much sadness and suffering in so many places, it can be rather bleak and hard to deal with. I sure dont have all or any of the answers. As bad as it is, if you look at longevity, things are greatly improved from times past. As crazy as American society is today, it is hard to argue we are not in a better place though than say 200 years ago when slavery was an accepted way of life for so many right here in the US.

Funny I too find the lack of knowing the future as a good thing. I really liked your Zen story. It actually brought a skit to my mind. I share it with respect and just in hopes of levity. It shows when one thinks something is bad, it can actually be good and vice versa... Classic Hee Haw with Archie Campbell and Roy Clark. I think of it often when a situation seems so one sided. Hope you like it :)

Sort:  

That's a funny skit - I remember that show. As I recall my parents were more into it than I was at that time. I was more of a Monty Python fan back then. I wonder what I would think of it if I watched a few of the shows now.

Well they may look technically a bit dated as far as the technology at the time, but I bet the lessons or message are every bit as strong. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87