A Single Drop

in #monochromes6 years ago

20181009_094422-01.jpeg

A single drop in the middle of a leaf. A single moment in time immortalized forever. That's what photography is about! It doesn't matter if you have an expensive gear or if you're a professional, one pic have the power to freeze in time an object, a person, a memory. Being able to capture an important moment, being able to share with others how you see the world, is priceless.

You see, it doesn't matter if you're an amateur or someone with lots of years of experience, the photographer always see the world different. We pay attention to details, we see the bigger picture. Once we see something we quickly think if its good for a pic or not. We like to immortalize the essence of things so people can see them, so people can feel and experience what we capture with our cameras. A pic doesn't need much words, its open to many interpretations and its meaning will always going to change depending on who's the one seeing it.

A drop frozen in time, forever.


Did you hear? @monochromes have a discord server! Wanna join the best B&W photo community? Here's the link!
https://discord.gg/YhpBF8


videotogif_2018.06.22_13.13.47.gif

BANNER1.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20180328_145227.jpg

Sort:  

Well said, I think this way with my low quality camera phone - I still love to preserve that moment.

Everything preserved for ever... hmmm, starting to think the forever part is not good for some memories... like when he had our weirdo hair all up....or were too drunk 😅

Those memories will probably be valuable in another thirty years or so :)

Realmente me encanta tu serie de monocromáticos.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

howdy there blacklux! what is that thing in the photo really? It looks like the back of my hand. The other thing about photographers, not only do they see things differently but you can't trust them as far as you can throw them! They are always trying to trick you!

I didn't knew your hand looks like a leaf!

howdy there blacklux! well I may not be as strange as some of our island neighbors to the Southeast but I do have a few oddities about me! lol.

Yeah, you're a cowboy without big mustache... That's odd!

howdy there blacklux! what you again? why am I so honored? hey I have a decent sized mustache! who said I didn't? I mean it's not like Wild Bill's but almost nobodies is!

Haha I have a similar photo :D With one drop and plate leaf.

Aha! Spying on single drops!

Woah! I think we should change the definition of photography to this.

What type of definition you have? Cameras are for caves? 😂

Stop bathing, be a cave!

Eh.... Nope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66