You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monomad photography challenge entry

in #monomad5 years ago

Well the "pain" in this picture goes with the pain-in-the-ass experience I suppose. There isn't a lot of things creepier than being approached by a homeless person outside of town.

Sort:  

It's really the "what are you taking pictures of" part that really pisses me off. I really have to keep myself calm because part of me wants to say "none of your effing business! it's a marsh with oil wells, what the hell dude?"

It's always young white guys who are or have been in some trouble with drugs and cops, most likely tweakers. I do meet lots of nice people but i have had to develop strategies of conversations and behaviors to keep things light and easy. It pretty much sucks that i have to justify taking photos as not some crime or future crime. Sometimes i worry i will just tell people to go ---- themselves which would be a really really bad choice for me ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83