You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Somehow Macro - Monomad Photographic Contest

in #monomad5 years ago

I think I find calmness when I imagine colours around me into those that I like...which lives in a spectrum slightly more saturated and bright compared to the normal rainbow? I don't really know how to explain that, but black and white isn't a bad option for some times as well!

Turning something black and white also removes some of its details and readability (although it's a photo...), which can sometimes work weirdly well for a photo, like the first one in yours. Between the sharp jagged white edges, I always thought that there's a new world behind there, despite that it's actually the same thing...

Sort:  

For me b & w brings more sadness and nostalgia, comes from the past. You're right what you say.
The first photo is more interesting in colors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83