The first berries - 📸 - for #MonoMad

in #monomad6 years ago

Hi friends! The first berries of the new crop. It's black currant. I hope we can make some very tasty jam. These berries are considered one of the most delicious and healthy. They contain many vitamins and minerals that strengthen our immune system. We can only wait until it is fully ripe.


DSC01263 (4).JPG
click for a full-screen image


This photo is for the #monomad contest hosted by @monochromes and was initiated @brumest.

Camera SONY DSC-W350

Thank you for Your attention and Your visit. I appreciate Your feedback and comments.

image.png

Sort:  

hiii lovely friend @madlenfox, nice to see you and your picture is awesome.

Thank you @rabeel ! I'm very glad to see You :)

Beautiful photo! Wild berries here are starting to ripen here in California. I found some on our hike last week. Blackberries and raspberries.

Oh, they're delicious too. We're making raspberry jam. He is a good helper in colds in our cold climate.

Very artistic photo.

I love currants. They’re not widely available in the States, though. You have to hunt them up. And, I’ve never seen currant jam in any store, nor ever tasted it myself. I have tracked down dried currants for recipes, like scones or rice pudding.

I followed your link from a Discord chat

Thank You, @momzillanc. It is a pity that these berries You have a rarity. They have such a large range of applications. We make jams by a method called "five minutes". In this way, these berries retain vitamins and useful properties. Thanks for stopping by :)

Great photograph @madlenfox. Not one of my favourite fruits though. 😁

A little more time and I'll start making jam. :)

Nice capture! I love black currant and red currant, they are so hard to find here in Michigan, I've only seen them once at a farmer's market haha

Can you buy ready-made jam from the store? Or these berries are simply not popular in Your country? These berry bushes are growing so well. We have these berries are very common. Almost everyone who has land can grow them without problems.

To be honest with you, I haven't been looking to buy the jam, but I'm pretty sure I would find it in a Russian store.
I think red and black currants are great I don't know why they aren't as common over here, I would prefer them fresh any day!

Yes, it's really strange, because they are so simple in terms of cultivation. When there is a season of ripe berries is so tasty and healthy. They usually give a big harvest so all that we do not have time to eat, we turn into jam :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

HEy @madlenfox, did you try the shake of black current ?

They need a little more time before they are fully ripe. Wait is not long :)

wow don't forget to send me some!

Certainly! But I think only in the form of jam, heh

yes exactly what i was hoping for

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by madlenfox from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19