You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OMB! ~ A MonoMad Post

in #monomad5 years ago

I to mostly shoot in Aperture or Shutter Priority, but occassionaly switch to manual just to remind myself how it all works, but thats often for landscapes or say shots of firerworks or now when I use the ND filters for long exposures.

and I also have forgotten to switch modes at times and looked at the photo latter and think why did I have those settigs LOL

Sort:  

I really can't believe the settings sometimes when I look at the image properties...1/8 second?

This morning I messed up when I started I had been shooting a long exposure last time and had turned down the exposure by -2, and didn't notice for the first 10 or 15 minutes of my walk,, when I noticed I was duh, its not that dark LOL

I think it would help me if I set out to shoot one type of picture, but I often switch from macro to long-exposure-panning to stop-action to..,invariably I screw something up. Maybe some time I will have a happy accident and discover some new technique.

I can relate I do the same one minute taking a seascape next a close up of a flower, and invariably I screw up often also

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67