You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Created My First MonsterEOS and Steemit Releases v0.19.10!

in #monstereos6 years ago

I am interested in making some games that tie into these things. The only thing that has really held me back is I don't necessarily want to do them as a web page based game. I'd like to tie the crypto currencies and blockchain into the games played on stand alone apps. I use the Unity Engine at this point for pretty much everything I do, and yes I could push web based games with that, but that also limits my options on what whiz bang type of stuff I can do.

Maybe some day I'll get around to figuring this out. I am definitely interested in EOS and I'll possibly set you as my voting proxy here sometime soon.

Sort:  

Yeah, I'd like to get into game development myself, even if they are just silly games like I did years ago with my son. I think EOS' 500ms block times will make gaming a real option. We'll see.

I don't know enough about how EOS works yet, but it is something I will likely look into at some point. I own a ton of stuff for game development. A large chunk of profits I have made from Steemit actually went into purchases of game development tools and assets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82