You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Monthly Author Challenge #2-2019 - Day 2 || Something About Me

in #monthlyauthorchallenge5 years ago (edited)

Sharing your own interests are the perfect way to relate to small children! For me it was showing them the secrets of nature and reading books to them!

Sort:  

This works now, especially with my son. But few years ago it was a constant struggle. My daughter though...we share the same passion for handmade jewelry: Eva destroying my necklaces, me fixing the disaster. 😂
Thank you for your advice, Melinda. I cannot wait for the Summer and the walks in the woods. 🙂

I remember being surprised by friends who didn't bother to teach their children about nature. Either they just assumed that the children already knew, or they were unobservant and did not notice the things themselves,but I've always found that children are fascinated and love to learn the how and why of nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99