Steemit Monthly Author Challenge #2-2019 - Day 2 || Something About MesteemCreated with Sketch.

#Monthlyauthorchallenge initiated by @steemit-mac

Inspired by my friend, @bluemoon, I will combine two challenges in one post. So, this one is also my contribution to #sam-saturday challenge hosted by him. These days are so hectic and dpare time is a luxury I cannot afford. So, @steemit-mac and @bluemoon, this post is for both of you. 🙂

WaterMark_2019-02-02-20-27-09.jpg

Next Sunday, on 10th of Februray, my daughter will be two years old. Therefore I thought to share something about me, kids related. 🙂
Ever since I was a teenager, I did not know how to behave with the little ones. I always tended to treat them as grown ups. I mean...making funny noises as supposedly they like them? Not a chance.
Due to this clumsiness, I always avoided children. My friends who became parents before me knew the drill: never leave Roxana alone with a child. Not because I might hurt them, God forbidden, but just because I might have bored them.

Years passed and I had my son. Everything was ok until he was about one year old. Somehow he expected a funny behavior from his mom. So I started to look for alternatives to parents turning into creepy creatures. 🙂
I soon discovered that nature sounds and rock ballads can work miracles. My son was absolutely amazed by birds' sounds or Momma, I'm coming home played by Ozzy Osbourne. With my daughter though, things are a little bit different. She loves Pantera, Metallica and everything is loud and noisy.

To conclude, I'm good at finding solutions to any outstanding problems. Including calming toddlers. 🙂

Have a great weekend, my friends!


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Winter (these being the theme until 28th of February).

steemit-border
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

Sharing your own interests are the perfect way to relate to small children! For me it was showing them the secrets of nature and reading books to them!

This works now, especially with my son. But few years ago it was a constant struggle. My daughter though...we share the same passion for handmade jewelry: Eva destroying my necklaces, me fixing the disaster. 😂
Thank you for your advice, Melinda. I cannot wait for the Summer and the walks in the woods. 🙂

I remember being surprised by friends who didn't bother to teach their children about nature. Either they just assumed that the children already knew, or they were unobservant and did not notice the things themselves,but I've always found that children are fascinated and love to learn the how and why of nature.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Well, let's start with a confession. I've always been able to capture children's attention and get close to them ... without having to change myself too much.
Kids and music, rock and metal, especially, is a good choice and it's about the passions of the parents.
Thanks for your participation and I'm glad you combined me with @steemit-mac.
I've always said SAM goes along with many other challenges.
I have made a post for three challenges today. !tip

It is good you get along with the little ones. Some people just know how to do it. But treating them as adults also works. Telling my son that cleaning his room is his job, seems to work. 🙂
I'm glad I joined your challenge. It is better than introduceyourself tag.

Thanks! I hope your son continues to clean the room ... although I doubt he will not get bored.

OMG!! Thanks for sharing it :) I believe I have the same problem, I don't know how to entertain kids by doing strange voices or whatever. I don't have kids yet, but I knew one day i would learn how to do it, when time arrives. Now i have your own experience...I'm thrilled!!! :D

Kids are ery difficult to relate with. And I'm always amazed by those people who "are good" with kids: laughing, playing, making funny noises. It seems so easy for them.
But, as you said, when you have kids you just need to adapt. 🙂

🎁 Hi @roxy-cat! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @bluemoon!

@bluemoon wrote lately about: Sam - Several Attempts Of The Cat'S Day Feel free to follow @bluemoon if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Haha, 😁 what a great idea! Your children have good tastes in music! 👍🤘

Well, I just had to find something to stop those annoying screams. 😂

HAHA I have a similar problem! thanks for sharing this, now I know there will be solutions if I have kids in the future, because I like music a lot so, I can aply your technique

I'm glad to see I'm not the only one with this problem. 😂
Yes, music is a good way to calm down toddlers. I strongly recommend using it. 🙂
Thank you for stopping by.

🎁 Hi @roxy-cat! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Boulder Sunday Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98