You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Young Bull 🐴 Moose Monday

in #moosemonday5 years ago

WTF is that squirrel doing camped out on his head!?

I find moose terrifying. They are giant monsters in real life and they run through your backyard!

Really though, they are huge, ugly, yet majestic. Awesome shots.

Sort:  

Thank you very much @rt395! :-)
LOL had to go look for that squirrel haha
Front yard to! They really are quite large, the
scary part is when driving and seeing them
bound out of the forest!
Where did you see your first moose? My first
encounter was in Yellowstone park ages ago.

That is exactly what happened to my friend and I. We were driving in the Mountains in Utah, turned a corner and this giant moose was standing in the road looking at us. We freaked out because the thing was so damn big! It casually continued across the road and back into the forest. I will never forget that. I think you never forget your first encounter with a moose.

Never forget the moose is loose lol
They don't scare like deer do, that's for sure!
I didn't know they were in Utah also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04