You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Present and accounted for...

in #motivation5 years ago

What do you do to centre yourself, to snap you back to attention and focus? Is there a process you prefer and which gives you greater results? Meditation, yoga, head outside with shoes and socks off and do some grounding?

Meditation can be a good one for me in an emergency case. But long-term finding presence, I find it has to do with the current situation of my life as a whole. If I feel stuck and not in control over my decisions, I find myself hoping to be in a different circumstance, therefore accepting presence becomes harder. But if I have a goal, or at least a feeling that I'm going somewhere - doesn't necessarily mean I'd know where exactly -, progressing, I find it's easier to be in the presence, too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I think many feel the same way as you to be honest, I know I've been there myself, many times. I think that's why goals are so important for a person to have. A goal, and a solid reason why can make all the difference to a person's attitude which can leave them to a feeling of greater presence as you state.

Thanks for commenting, I appreciate it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66839.86
ETH 3105.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75