You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Motivation] 5 Golden RULES of Successful GOAL SETTING

in #motivation6 years ago

I must say that I'm not a big fan of NY resolutions or yearly plans. I never could get why this is such a big deal for so many people, and yet most of them fail by early spring.

I'm not saying you should not do it if it works for you, but honestly, I think it's a flawed concept.
If you are planning, plan big. If you have a goal or you want your life to turn into something that you think will result in your happiness or whatever you're hoping to get/achieve just do everything you can to get there. Don't anchor it to an arbitrary date to start or finish.

I feel that most yearly goals are either set too small or too big and are doomed to fail. And in most cases they do.

Your point 3. Set Deadlines.
What are you supposed to do when you don't meet the deadline(s)? Quit? Start again? Just set a new deadline?
Do you see what I'm saying? You are making meeting-the-deadline a goal. And life being as it is, you are setting yourself for failure.

That's just me - I could be wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70