Motivational Boost Day 3

in #motivation5 years ago

I am tired! I didn't have as much energy as I had yesterday. I still got around to doing a few things, forced myself to get at it and still got somewhere.

Today I want to talk on a more realistic note.

When starting all this, I never mentioned much about what I wanted to get out of this, personally. In the sense of how much weight I want to lose. I never even mentioned my weight.

Noting that writing is part of the journey, so is being honest. Being honest as I write, for me, is more of a harsh reality for myself.

Ok, time to be realistic and honest... being out there... I weigh.... (please don't laugh, it's ok that you do though :p)
... I weigh 217 lbs (EEEK!) I also measure 5'8".

Well now you know and now I want to talk about how I have been feeling aside from being excited about the awesome push forward I got from some awesome Steemians. I want to talk about my moods and physical stuff.

I know for a while I have been more impatient than not, being more grumpy and caring a lot less than I usually do. I have only been exercising for 3 days now and I notice a difference. I am more positive and more forgiving. I still need to work on my patience but I do feel a change where life feels more light. Today was a harder day as I started off tired, I went to bed too late and woke up early.
A little side note, pointer; if you are starting a journey of losing weight, get proper sleep! It affected my mood but not just with people but how I was just not wanting to do much. It took me longer to want to get out for a walk, it was easier to give up. Piper wasn't cooperating during the walk . I tried to keep walking but I ended up turning back and not wanting to deal with it. Seriously, get proper sleep. It makes a world of a difference.

Even though it too me longer to do something, I held the support I received from my previous posts to heart. This is where I could have so easily given up if I would have been on my own. I would have procrastinated more, said I would do double tomorrow and never get to it. This is where I show my gratitude for being there and pushing me forward. Today I was able to push myself even more. THANK YOU AWESOME PEOPLE!

I did have some procrastination though. So what did I get done in my day?

I got out the elliptical. I had to clear up the sun room that was being used as a storage room, clean up the living room and put the machine right smack in the middle. I started but only lasted a couple minutes. I wasn't ready.

I procrastinated. Did more cleaning, laundry dishes. This is where I tried to walk Piper. I spent time with Frankie outside. I shovelled the snow to finish up the mountain of snow to slide on and let her do that for some time. It wasn't until after supper where I got in the mood to exercise. I gave up all excuses and went for it.

I put on some music on the tv, turned the volume way up and just went. Screw it, just do it. I must have gotten 25 minutes in. The music was good :p

My husband encouraged me by putting on some party lights!

And I guess I must have encouraged him as he got on it too!

Shhh. He doesn't know I took that pic ;)

Today I also downloaded the actifit app. I don't have Steemit going on my phone yet so I just took a screenshot of what was counted since I started it.

I don't know exactly how it works but it gave me numbers, after a bit the numbers were higher. Then when I checked it again it was lower. It did that twice. I had it up in the 600's already before taking this screenshot and it went down to the 300's. Does it count back if I am not moving? And I am not sure if it counted the elliptical. It didn't seem to move. Oh well. The important thing is, I got to exercise despite a few things that were holding me back.

I think there were a few other things I wanted to mention on here.... Oh I also get super hungry after exercising. I am not a big eater so I was surprised at the amount of hunger I had. Be prepared for that one new exercisers. The right food is the right fuel.
The other things I can't remember. I am so freakin tired at this moment, I am not even sure how my post works out, if it's in order or what. I just want to go to bed!

So good night to you all, keeping in mind that tomorrow is a new day. I will probably remember what I wanted to say tomorrow....

... To be continued...

If you are wanting to see where my journey kicked off, here are the previous posts I wrote:

With The Right Motivation

Motivational Boost Day 1

Motivational Boost Day 2

Foxyspirit.jpg

Sort:  

Ohhh the sweetest thing in the world when mamas work out with their kiddos :)) Also, I've never heard of sun room before? :O What's such room actually meant to be :D Like..hangout room?

A sun room is a room, like a hang out room, or anything you want it to be room, that has a lot of windows to let the sun shine through, warming it up naturally by the sun.
I tend to use it for growing plants because of the extra heat it gives, and when I can, it works beautifully for an afternoon tea. But lately with the cold it serves as a storage room.

This link here is a google link showing the many different sunrooms there can be ^_^

https://www.google.ca/search?q=sun+room&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjcxLa54o3fAhVn9YMKHbmrAMAQ_AUIDigB&biw=1024&bih=636

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by foxyspirit from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

logo.png

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured in our Daily Curation Report (05-12-2018) and has been upvoted for free by @ignis-witness Curation Trail ! For curation, we are currently using a curation trail that includes 9 people.


You can vote for @ignis-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support undervalued authors!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Good going! It's not easy to maintain exercise habits but the key word there is "habit". You need to be disciplined and push through even if you don't want to. It takes around 21 days to make something a habit so FORCE yourself to do it at the same time each day and you'll start doing it automatically - that's an awesome feeling.

When I first started doing my routine, it was very hard to keep it going to begin with but there comes a time when you start getting used to it. When you miss a day, I actually genuinely miss doing the exercise and then it makes me want to do more the next time.

But sleep is absolutely key. I miss that one a lot, go to bed late then up early and wonder why I feel exhausted... So make sure sleep is accounted for!

Keep going :)

I forgot about that part being a habit. The right habits are needed. I still feel tired today but I suppose that is me trying to catch up from yesterday. I was in bed at 9pm!

I really hope I can get that far. 21 days isn't a long time. I just hope I can stay stubborn enough to get there.

Thank you for your encouragement! It helps me move forward in this <3

Wow 9pm Haha, yea exercise does that to you as well in the first instance - when you have done a good workout, body needs to rebuild with good rest! I still stay up late and paying for it today but it's Friday and I will not be setting my alarm for tomorrow!

Wishing the best with the 21 days routine, it will be worth it!

Posted using Partiko Android

It is Friday!!! I will be exercising with having a drink maybe! :p Happy friday to you.
And thanks ^_^

Mark this day on our calendars. The day @foxyspirit set up the elliptical! Well done! It will be hard to ignore your exercising now. 😎

Exactly! Being in the living room in front of the tv, I can't see the tv so, jump on the elliptical and watch some ^_^ I think if the equipment is in the way it, it will be used more. For me anyways.

Marked on the calendar it is! I wonder if there will be a pound gone by Christmas...hm..😏

I wonder if there will be a pound gone by Christmas...hm..😏

My guess is yes, however keep one thing in mind about exercising as opposed to dieting.... as you exercise you trade some fat tissue for muscle tissue and muscle tissue weighs more than fat tissue. So although the waiste size may drop, weight will not always match the better health and shape your body is in.

So at the beginning the weight loss will not be as drastic as muscles develope. Body measurements are often a better guage at the early stages of getting in shape.

That is true. Perhaps I need to measure my waist and butt LOL. Or just go by pant size.

I can't wait to get back into my old clothing. I love what I use to wear. Now it is just too expensive to rebuy. Less expensive to lose weight.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 20 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 127 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56