You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is It Possible To Be Content?

If I'm going to go back to college and listen to what my teacher says based on book, Human is a natural pleasure seeker. We seek things that could give pleasure to us whether it's food, shelter, material things, and others. I have doubts about it because I see people really content with their lives and wants nothing else. Books might be wrong sometimes even Philosophers.

Sort:  

I see people that are content also, or at least they say they are... Or people that give up what they have to live a simple life and seem to be happy with it. It's an "inner man" thing that we need to evaluate I believe. And I think many time's philosophers are wrong just like anyone else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59328.31
ETH 2997.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79