You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should You Make the Leap Into Your Dreams? // The Analogy of the Bridge

in #motivation6 years ago

You highlight the juxtaposition between following your dreams vs. working the corporate job that pays a steady income.

I too have been weighing this and in technical terms I think it becomes about how to retire early, or to be financially stable enough to have a 'mini-retirement'.

I agree, I believe the key is to work that job to meet some intermittent goals (i.e. pay off mortgage, build savings) while knowing that you will not be at the job forever, that the job is ultimately simply a means to an end - which is being able to follow that dream.

Sort:  

Glad to hear i'm not the only one struggling with this! haha I definitely think there is value in utilizing a steady paycheck to reach certain goals - but it's just hard to go into the office sometimes when my heart is somewhere else! <3

It sounds like you are working down a great path to reach financial freedom as well. I wish you luck as you wrestle through some of these topics as well! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70