I Surprised Myself With A Boudoir Self-Portrait Session: Photographer Reveals All- Part 4

in #motivation6 years ago

I Surprised Myself With A Boudoir Self-Portrait Session: Photographer Reveals All- Part 4
By JealousyJane

If I can't practice what I preach to my clients who want to do bedroom or boudoir photography, what kind of hypocrite would I be? I am beautiful whether I believe I am fat or wrinkled or whatever my insecurities want to tell me about myself that is negative. If everyone is beautiful, aren't I beautiful also, despite low self esteem, bad body image, and PTSD from abuse that has left me fighting the voices of the bullies, abusers, rapists in my past?

I want to believe the advice I give to people who reach out to me but feel hesitant for whatever reason. I want them to feel safe, cared for and heard. Today, I gave that gift to myself. Unexpectedly, as I was showering and basking in the extra bright morning sunshine only a blanket of snow can reflect, I thought to myself and decided, "I feel motivated and I want to do an impromptu self portrait boudoir photo session. I want to add my images to the collections I am working to develop."

The original article I wrote can be read here:
https://steemit.com/psychology/@jealousyjane/how-does-boudoir-photography-help-individuals-embrace-their-sexuality-sensuality

And now for the brave and loving self-reveal of part 4...
I hope you enjoy.

sf boudoir2018-37.jpg

sf boudoir2018-35.jpg

sf boudoir2018-41.jpg

Enjoy my work? Follow me!
as seen on:
https://therelationshipblogger.com/author/sheila
maxresdefault.jpg
https://www.jealousyjane.com/
logo.jpg

APP.png

Recent Posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79