You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why It Is Good To Keep The Truth To Yourself At Times.

in #motivation6 years ago

You just made a great point...
I'm gonna have to point particularly at African parents cause the rate at which they jump into Conclusions is alarming.


I remember the pains i had to undergo when i needed to tell my family about my interest in studying art; they were like...
"you mean you want to be walking around and draw drawing people's potraits? Is that how you want to destroy your life? Now, go back in and reflect on your life"

Anyways i'm studying art presently and that's because i was able to get away with it; however there are lots of Africans who don't get the same chance.
I can only hope that we learn to give full attention to facts before drawing Conclusions.

Sort:  

I can relate to that. It is very stressful and i am glad you found a way out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75