You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: With The Right Motivation

in #motivation5 years ago

Not sure of the climate where you live or if you can ride a bicycle or not. We have serious winters up here in the Confederation of Canuckistan yet you will find me riding throughout the year providing the roads have been cleared and are not icy.

It is a wonderful way to get and stay in shape as it is utilitarian as well. We all need transport right? Get a pair of saddlebags and you can peddle to the grocery store!

Three summers ago my daughter was overweight and ready for a change. We began peddling 15-20 kms. a day. By the end of that summer she had sweated off 50 lbs..

She has moved on to yoga and jogging and has lost about 50 more, now fit and trim at around 140 lbs

You might consider a biking exercise machine if your climate is only realistic to maniacs like me. Most folks don't believe the government sends me an old age pension. 😎

Here's a link to some of my favorite urban tours.

https://steemit.com/biking/@novacadian/novacadian-s-nova-scotia-biking-tours-the-website

Wishing you every success with whatever choice of exercise you decide upon. ✌💛

Sort:  

Hey @novacadian.

Yes winters can be harsh in northern Ontario. Wishing I could take the bike out by my towns roads are not really cleared up well. Sometimes it is cleared in the morning, sometimes noon and sometimes at night regardless if it just snowed or not. They have their own schedule lol. I do have an elliptical though and I am moving things around in the house so that I can get it in the living room. That way I am with the kids and keeping a watchful eye on them.

Thank you for sending me the link. Im headed there to check it out!

An elliptical would be perfect! 10 kms. a day should bring real results.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84