You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should You Make the Leap Into Your Dreams? // The Analogy of the Bridge

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

I was in the same situation as you!

I left my wonderful career job at a very early stage to pursue my dreams of entrepreneurship. Looking back at it, I don't regret my decision in leaving at all. You have to ask yourself two IMPORTANT questions.

  1. Are your expenses covered if you leave your career job. Could you sustain a living off of a side hustle or maybe picking up another partime job that will allow you focus more on your dreams?

  2. How much passion do you have on what you would leave your corporate job for. Is it something that you love so much (like myself) that you will leave your career position and happily pursue your dreams knowing that you are making the correct decision.

Once you answer those two questions, you should have a better understanding on what actions you should take.

Overall, you have to be extremely confident if you take the leap on leaving your corporate job. If you don't believe in yourself or doubt yourself, it won't happen. Also, you and I are both young. My degree is always there and can be used as a back up.

Take risk NOW FOR A REWARDING FUTURE. ALL MISTAKES/FAILURE should be done at a young age not later on when we have a family... that's when we make regrets

GOOD LUCK (:

"0 risk = 0 reward"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67