Yamaha tzr 125 new toy ish type thing.

in #motorbikes5 years ago

image;s=644x461.jpeg


I bought this to collect, as I am leaving my bikes to my daughter.


The problem with that is I have a friend in the UK who I sent a photo of it to, and he says he has wanted one for years lol.
Dilemma time for me.
It is a 1996 I do believe, so getting on a bit now, and it needs decals (stickers) putting on it.

I bought a 1970 something Montesa 250cc scorpion king also, and when it arrived I noticed it had a 1970's motox engine in it, a cappra 250 lump. The engine is worth more than the bike now lol. I bought it blind on the internet, knowing it had no front end, as in forks, wheel etc. So I am going to sell that in parts, then it covers the cost in full of both bikes, so the TZR 125 then becomes a freebie if you like, and that is the way I like to roll.

I managed to get my Yamaha rd 350lc ypvs for free also last month, by buying two bad ones for the price of 1. Then selling all the parts I did not need. That bike will be done for the spring.


My steemit investigation posts.


Apparently it has all been done before, and all proved beyond any reasonable doubt, so there is little to no point in me carrying on. Sorry guys. (No I have not been bribed shhhhh lol)

So that's it for tonight, I simply have nothing else to say.


Wishing you all a perfectly pleasant day.

Sort:  

Nice bike, I’ve been looking to get my bike license but I work in healthcare and see how badly people get messed up in accidents on them because other drivers here in America pay attention to bikes. Loved them when I was in Italy though!
Looks like my brothers Kawasaki 500. Hustling those parts though I see lol

Sounds like you would maybe better off with a off roader, if there is land nearby you could use it on, I am lucky here, virtually no traffic.

Gotta hustle bro gotta hustle lol.

Yeah I am with you on that, I prefer to be a bit more shielded while on the road myself. Some people don't even survive low speed impact from another vehicle while riding a bike.

I’ve seen it first hand how much damage is done to people by those who don’t pay attention. It’s crazy but I like my body intact, thanks!

Looks like a cool bike mate. Is there not many of them in the UK? No point going through the same thing if it has been done.

Not many of these in the UK, as they are full power 32 bhp, and the UK is restricted by stupid laws to 12bhp for a 125cc bike.

Stupid laws :(

Aint they just.

Some laws may just have to be averted haha :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I have been riding motorbikes all my life, in every country I have been to, and never passed a motorbike test. I do as I think as I say. I am not all talk like anarchists lol.

Very good mate way to go :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I had a TZR 125, with powervalve. Ironically I passed my test on it and found out later I shouldn't have been riding it as a learner because the power valve made it too high on horse power for the learner limits. Oops.

LOL yes the valve is turned 180 degrees when no servo/motor is fitted in the UK, they also fit a washer in the exhaust to limit the exhaust output on the none power valve servo motors 12 bhp rubbish lol. This one is the Belgarda, so full power with loads of nice Italian goodies on it.

:-)

You rock! - Many thanks

download (1).jpg

Looks like either the 250 version, or by them silencers, the 350 ypvs that was built in Brazil, to a much lower standard than the one I am restoring. :-)

Yeh I was right first time, 250cc based on the rear foot hangers alone. :-)

You want to Understand The Scam. From a NON-Techie , Non Computer Programmers Piont of View- Go see My Final Parting Gift to Steem. Posted This morning

I read it my friend, frot sent it to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95