You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels with whatever piece of crap I had at the time #1 - The Sand Bike

in #motorcycle6 years ago

I don't think I could muster riding in the UK, its far too cold and wet. I did have a Honda Nighhawk 450cc when I lived in Phoenix though. It was all down to insurance cost, $50 a year for that or $1600 for a 1970's boat. I couldn't afford the latter so went for the bike. I'm sure the insurance company was figuring I would crash and die so they wouldn't have to dish out.

Seems you stayed out there, but I was forced back due to work complications and HR1 Visa limitations. I would have stayed in AZ given the choice. I miss the climate.

Sort:  

Remember summer? Or did you sleep through it last year? Perfect riding weather.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Summer in bad for riding in AZ, the heat bounces off the freeway and hits you full on. If your talking about blighty, well.. I don't even have a licence here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97