You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To: Make an Old Motorcycle Run by Cleaning The Carburetor

in #motorcycles6 years ago

Very good write-up.

I ride a Vespa GTS250ie so there is no carb. But I am looking for someone to service my bike in Atlanta. Seems that there are no authorized Vespa mechanics in the intown area. You have to go to the burbs.

Sort:  

I wish I was in Atlanta. I'm not a "certified" Vespa mechanic, but I've worked on enough modern Vespas to know what makes them tick. Basic service work is pretty easy to perform yourself, assuming you have the time. Many of my Vespa customers have the tools, know how, and work space, but they're so busy with their work they don't have time to monkey with their bikes. The GTS250ie is a terrific machine that does everything a motorcycle does without all of the hassle that comes with riding a motorcycle. I race dirt bikes and sport bikes, but I stick to scooters when it comes to riding on the street. Thanks for the reply and good luck back East!!

For sure...thank you, it's funny, Atlanta has a lot of scooters but not a lot of service outlets. And as you know these machines are mini car engines, so I hesitate to go with someone who only works on Chinese machines, for example.

I have really enjoyed my Vespa. It's ridden the streets, and highways, of Atlanta and New Jersey. The bike has never complained and always manages to lift my spirits.

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86