You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mountain Monday ; Dungeon Ghyll in the Lake District of Britain.

in #mountainmonday5 years ago

Thanks for sharing those shots, I just love the old stacked rock looking buildings, The lands and foundations may have settled a little bit, or so it seems for the cow's building, but it still has it all together. It looks like a nice place. Those homes must be at least a hundred plus years old. I wonder if anyone in America can build a stacked rock looking house anymore.

Sort:  

Yes that building caught my fancy. It's very impressive little hut and seems so fitting with the simple rural vocation of tending to sheep.

Posted using Partiko Android

I thought they were cows, I guess I need to get out more. I thought they were those white faced Hereford cows, but on closer look I guess they are sheep. I looked for them on google are they the Herdwick Sheep?

I'm not sure of exact breed. Definitely more fancy than the sheep we having running about on most farms in arid south Australia where I hail from.

I know that there is a particular black and white wool that is used for high end women's hand bags and travel bags.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87