You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Mountain Monday Rant and Proposal

in #mountainmonday5 years ago (edited)

I think they do not stop the fires because they are setting them. Look up directed energy weapons. In California, Portugal, and Greece the fires melt cars and houses are 100% leveled to the ground - yet the trees are not even burned. I have no idea about Canada, but you might have the same pattern there.

My post this week is about monoculture with some mountain-like views as well :)
https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/mountain-monday-rides-the-bus-south-of-kuala-lumpur-malaysia

Thank you so much for the challenge Keith. These might not be great photos, but they are better than my birds!

Sort:  

I've driven through some of these areas after a fire. Plenty of trees destroyed, believe me. It is also amazing how quickly life returns to the burned areas. I'm off to see you post now, thank you! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62722.59
ETH 3111.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84