Sort:  

Hehe! Yes, you can! I don't even have a gopher hill in mine! LOL Hi, Marianne! @mariannewest I hope you had a wonderful first day of Advent and a beautiful week ahead!

!tip

You are the sweetest!! I am hoping that you are having a wonderful Advent. I know how much you love this time of the year!
Here is California, it is so different. The sun is shining and gardenwork needs to be done. When my kids were little, I tried to recreate the German romantic feeling of the season - but it is not working here. There have been days when it is in the 90s and Christmas is a go to the beach type of a day :)
But I have memories 😄

Ohhh, yes! I lived in warm climates (Arizona, Texas, California, Florida, Georgia, and New Mexico to name a few! It is so hard to recreate the magic when you are in a tank top and flipflops. :)

I do love this time of year and believe it or not, today is unseasonably warm and I have on running shorts. But, I hope you still enjoy Advent and all that it means.

And I envy you the garden work right now! xo

enjoy your shorts day. I know it is not going to last LOL

Haha! Where is the optimist in you? LOL

Good question. But I KNOW winter. He is sneaky and cold and sneezes snow and nasty cold rain all over the place. Watch out!! He likes to sneeze on people that have shorts on LOL

I had a friend that lived in Main and her husband was a California boy. He tried running in shorts LOL almost didn't make it home...

Hahaha! Oh, those California boys! LOL I am surprised he agreed to live in Maine!

It is sneaky, isn't it? Just when I think it is over, bam! It comes knocking at the door!

Well, I met them in California. I think she had mercy with him and realized that he couldn't survive in the cold 😂

🎁 Hi @mariannewest! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Mountain Monday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88