You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 20: More Serious Bagging in Glen Etive!

in #mountains6 years ago

You really are a strong woman. I doubt I will ever go on mountain climbing alone not to talk about camping there. The views up there are really stunning and breathtaking, definitely worth it! It sure is a treat! You do have a high endurance level, you've definitely worked hard to achieve that.

Munro number 94? That's awesome

So sad the weather was too cold to let you enjoy the view of those stars which I believe were really beautiful. Well, maybe someday...😊

So the stag compete in that manner so as to attract the ladies, heheheheheh! Really funny. It really is awesome to see how animals behaive sometimes...

Sort:  

Thanks for your lovely comment @audreybits! I think your strength grows a bit with each mountain you climb - they teach you things! And the views certainly do make it all worthwhile.
I was terrified of wild camping before I actually did it, and now that I know I can, I want to do more! And I can't wait to watch the stars from the awning of my tent - when the weather is warmer!
And yes, the animals are so amazing too when you see them. They definitely come closer when you're alone too.

Oh, sure! With each obstacle we overcome, we grow! Those views definitely are one to look forward to, its like discovering a hidden treasure...😀For how long have you been climbing? You seem to have developed a really deep love for it.

Wow! I am sure you are so happy that you did try it out...😀well, you should do more of it. And yes to watching those stars...

Its so beautiful, yeah?

I've been climbing occasionally for years. But I was nervous about going on my own, and if I was going with friends, they often seemed to cancel at the last minute. So when I found out about Meetup a few years ago, that was when I really got into it, met other climbing enthusiasts and started doing it regularly. I was really unfit at first, as I had an underactive thyroid, but my fitness has rocketed since then!

I can so relate to planning with friends and then they cancel it at the last minute. It can be really annoying but I am glad you did find a group where you share a common interest with the people there. It must feel amazing!

Glad to hear that you are even more fit now than when you started. Obviously, it was bound to happen😃

It is amazing to have so many friends who are just as crazy about mountains as I am!

Definitely...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61