You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 20: More Serious Bagging in Glen Etive!

in #mountains6 years ago

Thanks for your lovely comment @audreybits! I think your strength grows a bit with each mountain you climb - they teach you things! And the views certainly do make it all worthwhile.
I was terrified of wild camping before I actually did it, and now that I know I can, I want to do more! And I can't wait to watch the stars from the awning of my tent - when the weather is warmer!
And yes, the animals are so amazing too when you see them. They definitely come closer when you're alone too.

Sort:  

Oh, sure! With each obstacle we overcome, we grow! Those views definitely are one to look forward to, its like discovering a hidden treasure...😀For how long have you been climbing? You seem to have developed a really deep love for it.

Wow! I am sure you are so happy that you did try it out...😀well, you should do more of it. And yes to watching those stars...

Its so beautiful, yeah?

I've been climbing occasionally for years. But I was nervous about going on my own, and if I was going with friends, they often seemed to cancel at the last minute. So when I found out about Meetup a few years ago, that was when I really got into it, met other climbing enthusiasts and started doing it regularly. I was really unfit at first, as I had an underactive thyroid, but my fitness has rocketed since then!

I can so relate to planning with friends and then they cancel it at the last minute. It can be really annoying but I am glad you did find a group where you share a common interest with the people there. It must feel amazing!

Glad to hear that you are even more fit now than when you started. Obviously, it was bound to happen😃

It is amazing to have so many friends who are just as crazy about mountains as I am!

Definitely...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77